Brass Band Conductors Association

Annual General Meeting held Saturday 17th July 2021 via Zoom

Attending: James Holt, Jane Clay, John Clay, John Fricker, Tom Hancock, Alex Parker, Paul Holland, Rosie Banham, Christopher Wormald, Geriant Barnes, Stuart Black, David Thornton, Alan Duguid, David Chapman

Apologies - M Gray, R Gray, N Brownless, B Breslin

The minutes for 2020 were read and approved.

Chairman's Report – Mareika Gray submitted a report which was read out by Rosie Banham At the end of her report Mareika reported that she would be standing down as Chairman but would continue as a member of the Executive Committee. Thanks were recorded for all her work in the past in pushing the Association forward to the favourable position it now has.

Secretary's report – James Holt submitted his report which he read out.

Treasurer's Report – Jane Clay submitted her report which she read out.

Alex Parker proposed and Paul Holland seconded that all three reports were accepted. All were in favour. Copies of the reports are available.

It was agreed at this stage that the need for a PR officer report be taken out of the constitution Proposed John Fricker and seconded by David Thornton. All were in favour.

Election of officers	Nominee	Proposed	Seconded
Chairman	James Holt	Tom Hancock	Stuart Black
Vice-Chairman	John Fricker	Alan Duguid	Geraint Barnes
President	Russell Gray	John Fricker	Christopher Wormald
Vice President	John Clay	Alan Duguid	Stuart Black

It was agreed at this stage that the Membership Secretary and Secretary Roles be merged. Proposed John Fricker and seconded by David Thornton. All were in favour.

Secretary	Rosie Banham	David Thornton	Alex Parker
Treasurer	Jane Clay	Stuart Black	Tom Hancock
Minutes Sec	Jane Clay	Alex Parker	David Thornton
PR Officer	Tom Hancock	Alex Parker	David Chapman
Auditor	Ashley Ambler	Alan Duguid	Alex Parker
2 Co-op members	Alex Parker	James Holt	Paul Holland
	Paul Holland	James Holt	Alex Parker

Election of Regional Representatives

	Pro		Sec	
London – Alan Duguid		Alex Parker		Paul Holland
Scotland – Stuart Black		Alan Duguid		John Fricker

Wales – Geraint Barnes The North – David Thornton South West – Paul Holland The Midlands – Tom Hancock Ireland - Brendan Breslin David Thornton James Holt John Clay James Holt Tom Hancock John Clay Stuart Black John Fricker David Chapman Alan Duguid

The meeting closed at 10.25am

The next executive meeting will be on Saturday 31st July 10.00am via Zoom.

After the meeting was closed a general discussion took place. The Coffee Morning at Birmingham was discussed. Further discussions on progress will take place at our next meeting.

The Grant for the Conducting weekend from the Arts Council will be resubmitted shortly.

Thanks were expressed by the meeting to Rosie for all the hard work she does in keeping things flowing.